Clicca qui per aprire il menù
Italiano Deutsch Français Español

The "Cinque Terre"


The five hamlets of the Cinque Terre are located on the west coast of the Riviera; the villages of Riomaggiore, Manarola, Corniglia, Vernazza and Monterosso either cling to the cliff face or are concealed in miniature inlets perfectly blending in to this unique and unspoilt landscape.

The area has been turned into a National Park and proclaimed heritage of mankind by UNESCO. Monterosso is renowned for the unspoilt architecture of the medieval centre, now a thriving cultural centre, with pleasant beaches for more mundane holidaymakers. The topography of Vernazza is outstanding: tower-like buildings flank the narrow alleyways leading down to the anchorage which is set in a fairy-tale bay.

The medieval hamlets of Manarola. Perched on a rock outcrop, and Riomaggiore are linked by a footpath cut out of the sheer rock just a stone throw away from sea; this romantic pathway is called Via dell' Amore is dedicated to lovers.


The "Cinque Terre"

Hotels in Versilia

Hotel Miramare
Via Donati, 34
55042 Forte dei Marmi (LU), Italy

Latitude: 43.96872793995296
Longitude: 10.16141135672271

Tel: +39.0584.787277
Fax: +39.0584.80898
Hotel Miramare
Via Donati, 34
55042 Forte dei Marmi (LU), Italy
VAT 01629280460
FacebookTwitterGoogle +You TubeInstagramTripadvisorRSS
Web 2.0 by Web By Uplink